PDA

View Full Version : Patrick's contest log

patrickmclaren
05-11-2010, 07:34 AM
Previously attempted to keep a log here, was very short-lived.

Am competing in my first natural bodybuilding competition on the 3rd of October 2010. So we're about 19 weeks out now.

I'll be doing a recomp most of the way through. The next 7 weeks (19-12) will have an emphasis on gaining mass then start to tighten things up at 12 weeks out, hopefully not coming in too quickly.

Height: 5'6
Weight: 147
BF: 12-13%

Squat: 308 x 5
Deadlift: 308 x 5
Bench: 154 x 8

patrickmclaren
05-11-2010, 07:40 AM
I started lifting August '09, ballooned up from 115 to 171lbs @ ~18%.
Since Feb I've come down to 147 @ 12-13%, which I am very happy with.

Then:
http://i44.tinypic.com/x3hj01.jpg

Now:
http://i40.tinypic.com/x6jwbb.jpg

At the moment diet is as follows:

Workout Days
Calories: 1868
Protein: 202.7g - 43%
Fat: 85.6g - 42%
Carbs: 71.8g - 15% (Primarily PWO)

Non-workout Days
Calories: 1214
Protein: 188.8g - 62%
Fat: 45.5g - 33%
Carbs: 12.5g - 5%

Keep in mind my weight and height when reading the calories.. :)

Awaiting my supplies from TrueProtein so I can get started on really growing.

Armedcor
05-11-2010, 11:37 AM
Good luck in the comp man. Wheels are looking good.

patrickmclaren
05-11-2010, 06:58 PM
Thanks a lot man. Definitely proud of my legs. Going to need to put in a lot of work getting my chest to catch up to everything else though.

Currently doing a deload for a week. Doing an hour's walk every day, planning a light whole body workout of 2/3 sets per bodypart twice before next week, 3 days apart. Getting 8+ hours of sleep. Have been browsing the 'Mind, Meditation, and Spirituality' section, really looking to ease the excess stress that my body has been under.

Texas Savage
05-11-2010, 07:04 PM
Ill second the nice legs, upper body has some work to do.

Sounds like youve got it all planned out, ill check in from time to time. Good luck.

patrickmclaren
05-12-2010, 10:51 PM