PDA

View Full Version : Captain Commando pursues the goal.

capt. commando
03-10-2009, 09:33 PM
Captain Commando's Journey

Everyone, nice to meet you, im new here. Ill cut to the chase on this thread; please follow my progress and give advice!

About me:
Weight: 175
Height: 6' 2"
BF: 10%

I have been lifting for seven months but, training for two months. After i moved back to my old school with all my best friends I have been getting everything in check: training, diet, rest, and balancing everything with that. Obviously I dont think my diet and/or training is perfect, thats why im here... for help!
I read every sticky on this site before joining and I am currently following on of IA's top 10 lifting routines, a two day split.
http://www.ironaddicts.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3001

Why? I have found I have great recovery from this frequency and anything more than that doesn't provide near the results. When I pursue a career It will be a personal trainer and I know that I must have experience if im going to help others. My point on this choice: Do what you love and get paid for it.

Training:

Monday:
Squats 2 x 5
Box squats 2 x 4
Leg presses 2 x 5 (pick 2 of the three listed as long as one is squats)
Calves (your choice of exercise) 2 x 10

Tuesday:
Wide grip flat bench 2 x 6 (index fingers on the rings)
Decline medium grip bench 2 x 6 (pinkies on the rings)
Weighted dips 2 x 10
Upright rows or side laterals 1 x 10

Thursday:
Dead lifts (rotate variations each week) 2 x 5
reverse hypers, pull thrus or glute ham raise 1 x 10-15
Bent over rows 2 x 4
Reverse grip narrow grip pull downs 2 x 6
Standing wide grip curls 2 x 8 (or your favorite curl here)1 x 10

PRs:
Bench Press: 205x1
Squat: 315x1
Deadlift: 335x2
Bent Barbell Row: 185x2 [going for four but over loaded]
Pull-ups: 12 using body weight

capt. commando
03-10-2009, 09:43 PM
Today is my second week, day one of my current routine. My day went like this...

Bench 15x135, 12x135, 10x145