PDA

View Full Version : Deadlift form advice

Gusmx
10-21-2008, 11:15 PM
Hey guys, did 310x3 today, my 1RM was 315, could you please help me with my form ? >>>Newbie here<<<

One thing that i notice and felt, when i was lowering the weight on the 2dn rep i let it go on the bottom part ( lose pressure on core ), thats making my lower back hurt right now. Hope its much better next time.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D1sVHY8_kNU

Thanks in advance for the advice.

adelman337
10-22-2008, 12:15 AM
Well your first problem is your camera abilities. :D I think you could get your butt down more, and make it more of a fluid movement. Yours kind of looked like the legs straightened first then your back.

F-Mac
10-22-2008, 02:24 AM
Looks like you are leaning forward on the positive motion. You need to get your hips a bit lower and pull back off the start. Once you get the bar past your knees then just drive your hips forward hard and that will help you lock it out.

Gusmx
10-22-2008, 07:59 AM
Well your first problem is your camera abilities. :D I think you could get your butt down more, and make it more of a fluid movement. Yours kind of looked like the legs straightened first then your back.

Lol cell phone camera, people already think im weird enough for lifting a weight off the ground... ( haha yes, commercial gym), so i dont want to get kick out of the gym...

Ill try to get my butt lower, thanks for the advice.

Gusmx
10-22-2008, 08:03 AM
Looks like you are leaning forward on the positive motion. You need to get your hips a bit lower and pull back off the start. Once you get the bar past your knees then just drive your hips forward hard and that will help you lock it out.

Thanks ill try that.

Overall, how do you guys think it was?? Decent at least?:smokin: ... right now my lower back is thinking that i suck for deadlifts...its sore as...f....

Kabuki
10-22-2008, 12:51 PM