PDA

View Full Version : Another Deadlift Form Check

dbcb314
01-07-2007, 07:23 PM
455x3

http://youtube.com/watch?v=uE6W-lAwJm8

And yes Wesley... I know I am supposed to wear a belt... but that damn inzer belt is so uncomfortable.. I think it still needs broken in.

dbcb314
01-08-2007, 01:03 PM
18 views... no posts... that bad huh :(

Vivi Ornitier
01-08-2007, 01:33 PM
I'm no expert and i don't like to give advice since i'm just a training newbie but you back seems a bit arched at the beginning of the first 2 lifts, you straighten out but maybe a lower stance(butt down a bit more) would help with that.
and the last rep seems to be arched all the way to the top...

hope i saw it right and hope it helped you a bit :P

Hoops
01-08-2007, 04:49 PM
I dont' think I have any buisness commenting on deadlift form, especially with smoeone pulling a good 75+ pounds more than me (probally more but your max is listed at 500 currently in your sig)

Anyway you're pulling mostly back and just maybe using your legs to break the floor. This is why you basically lock out 100% with your back and your legs are already basically straight. You also lost balance trying to focus on pushing with your heels it seems (that's when I slip like that). I try now to focus mostly on using my quads to start the movement instead of where I feel the pressure (toes vs heels).

You've got IA now, I'd send it to him and use his advice. Sadly our elite powerlifters, short mick, byrd, and anyone else I'm forgetting aren't posting much if at all now :(

Halfway
01-08-2007, 05:28 PM
box squatting helps the push with the legs to initiate the pull, other than that looked ok to me.

actually the one thing that stood out was the hex plates which SUCK for deadlifts, if they roll they ruin the whole set. No round plates in that gym?

richardhead
01-08-2007, 05:49 PM
I thought I saw bumper plates in the background...those would help the hexagonal plate problem.